Open and Transparent Quality Mark 2016/17 and 2017/18

Regional collaboration

The South West police region covers five forces, Gloucestershire, Wiltshire, Avon and Somerset, Devon and Cornwall, and Dorset.

The current collaborative arrangements between forces have evolved over time, and exist at a variety of different levels. There are strategic alliances (which are outside the scope of this paper) between Devon and Cornwall and Dorset, and Wiltshire and Avon and Somerset, as well as three, four and five force collaborations.

You can find out more about the collaboration here.

More information will be shared here as it becomes available..